Grange Cemetery

Explore almost 200 years of history

This Victorian Cemetery was established in 1847. Designed by architect David Bryce the site occupied an open space of over 12 acres and was built on a rectangular pattern around central vaulted catacombs.

The site contains about 6250 burial plots and is still in use.

Booking information:

No advanced booking required

Tour information: 

On DOD several volunteers will be present to welcome visitors and hand out information leaflets between 12-5pm. The Cemetery is normally open daily 9am-5pm to all members of the public.

There will be opportunities to take part in self-guided tours of the cemetery – a selection of leaflets will be available (some specially produced for the day)..

Volunteer guides will be available at specific points to help visitors.

Opening Dates:

24th and 25th September 

Opening times:



60a Beaufort Road



  • All areas are accessible but some bumpy paths
  • Toilet/refreshment facilities in nearby cafes
  • on-street parking,