We are grateful to the following organisations who provide, and have provided funding, to establish this website and the charity.

The Glasgow Factoring Commission, chaired by Jean Charsley, which highlighted the need for better advice to owners and led Glasgow City Council to offering generous support and encouragement to other local authorities to come on board.

Jim Hayton and his successor Tony Cain at ALACHO (the Association of Local Authority Chief Housing Officers) who enthusiastically co-ordinated the fund-raising with local authorities across Scotland.

Neil Watt at Hacking and Paterson for his early financial and moral support.

Roger Curtis at Historic Environment Scotland who again offered early financial and moral support.

Novoville Shared Repairs app for capital support.

Local councils

Aberdeen City Council

Aberdeenshire Council

Angus Council

Argyll and Bute Council

Clackmannanshire Council

Comhairle Nan Eilean Siar

Dumfries & Galloway Council

Dundee City Council

E. Dunbartonshire Council

East Ayrshire Council

East Lothian Council

East Renfrewshire Council

Falkirk Council

Fife Council

Glasgow City Council

Inverclyde Council

Midlothian Council

North Ayrshire Council

North Lanarkshire Council

Orkney Islands Council

Perth & Kinross Council

Renfrewshire Council

Scottish Borders Council

South Ayrshire Council

South Lanarkshire Council

Stirling Council

The Highland Council

West Dunbartonshire Council

West Lothian Council

National and regional bodies

Glasgow & West of Scotland Housing Association

Historic Scotland

Property Managers Association Scotland

Scottish Federation of Housing Associations

Scottish Government

Property managers

Hacking and Paterson Property Managers

Your Place

Southside Housing Association


SafeDeposits Scotland Charitable Trust